INTERNATIONAL
STREET PERFORMANCE
FESTIVAL

Poetic Invasion of the Cities (PIC)

In the context of the networking project Poetic Invasion of the Cities substituted by the EU, LA STRADA – International street performance festival will once again organise two exciting workshops. Registrations will be accepted from now on.

LE JEU CLOWNESQUE
Workshop for performing artists
"Being a clown is a state, not a function" (Pierre Etaix). From April 6th to 10th, 2020, the workshop LE JEU CLOWNESQUE will allow the participants to explore their own personal weaknesses to the advantage of their clownish character. The goal is to discover the participants own clown figure and explore the condition of being a clown. In exercises alone, with partners, in silence, with music and gradually with language.
"We'll hunt faces and nasties to watch the moments of grace and taste the transient." Christophe Herrada, workshop instructure
 
The most important information at a glance:
When?
April 06th – 10th, 2020
10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Where?
Schaulust Bremen
Beim Handelsmuseum 9
28195 Bremen
Instructor: Christophe Herrada
Language: English 
 
Who can participate?
Artists from a variety of performing disciplines (dancers, musicians, actors, circus performers, clowns, etc.) with an interest in clowning and physical theatre and the desire for discovery or change can participate.
 
Workshop instructor
Christophe Herrada, singer (Royal Conservatory of Mons) and actor (Conservatoire de Luxembourg) in Belgium, has already collaborated with a large number of international known artists. He teaches in the department of theatre at the Royal Conservatory in Brussels and teaches courses in various theatrical practices, such as clowning, commedia dell'arte, lyrics, body, voice and more.
 
Registration: info@lastrada-bremen.de
Registrations will be accepted as long as there are still places vacant. Please sign up as early as possible!



#2 Fantastic village people
Workshop for performing artists
From May 04th until 08th, 2020, a performing workshop with a final presentation in public space will take place in theaterkontor Bremen. The participants will be divided into two groups with either a focus on physical theatre and dance or vocal expression and improvisation, each working with one international artist. The groups are merged at some points. The focus of this workshop is on unfolding one's own creativity and skill of improvisation.
 
The most important information at a glance:
When?
May 4th – 8th, 2020
2 p.m. – 6 p.m. (physical theatre and dance)
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. (vocal expression and improvisation)
Where?
Schildstr. 21  
28203 Bremen
Instructors: Jordi L. Vidal (Belgium) and Matteo Belli (Italy)
Number of participants:  8 - 16 persons per group
Language: English
Fees: Free of costs
 
Who can participate?
Minimum age is 18 years for this workshop. Anyone can participate who is engaged in some kind of performing art (dancers, actors / actresses, circus artists, clowns, etc.) and who is interested in dance, physical theatre, language and vocal expression.
 
Workshop instructors:
Jordi L. Vidal is an artist living in Belgium with experience in multi disciplinary work. He works with various forms of movement, influenced by ballet, contemporary dance and choreography as well as dramatic techniques such as physical theatre. In addition to numerous collaborations, Jordi has also been teaching dance and physical theatre for 30 years. 
 
Matteo Belli is an italian actor, pantomime artist and director. In addition to his training as pantomime and actor, he earned his doctorate in modern literature from the University of Bologna and has since combined his passion for language with music and the visual arts. In addition to his activities as an actor, producer and teacher, he is dedicated to the resonance research in acting.
 
Registration: info@lastrada-bremen.de
Registrations will be accepted as long as there are still places vacant.



// About the Projekt PIC //

POETIC INVASION OF THE CITIES (PIC) is a project that is being realised together with the Teatrul National Radu Stanca (RO), the Veregra Street Festival (IT) und Open Street aisbl (BE) under the management of the city Montegranaro. PIC uses the qualities of professional street arts to go innovative ways in production, accessibility and reception. As a multi-disciplinary project PIC includes all kinds of art and interprets them in new ways. New forms of open air art are staged in unusual settings.
The project will take place within three years and includes several types of actions:

Accessibility:
The shows are accessible for anyone interested and take place in different places in the participating cities. The participating festivals show a separate PIC programme. Furthermore, there will be a European showcase festival for performing arts.

Sharing:
A professional network of the participating festivals and local institutions initiate interventions in public space. The inclusion of the audience and unusual settings are part of the project.

Digitalisation:
Promotion of the digital approach in the sector. The audience can actively participate in a voting via QR Codes on the PIC website in order to enable one of the groups to participate in a festival of another European country.

Education:
Within the context of interdisciplinary workshops, techniques of urban performing art are taught and, following the European idea, international cooperation is promoted. 

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.
Username:
Passwort:

INTERNATIONALES
FESTIVAL DER
STRASSENKÜNSTE
IN BREMEN





POETIC INVASION OF THE CITIES (PIC)

Im Rahmen des EU-geförderten Netzwerkprojekts Poetic Invasion of the Cities organisiert LA STRADA – Internationales Festival der Straßenkünste auch in diesem Jahr wieder spannende Workshops, zu denen Sie sich ab sofort bei uns anmelden können!

POETIC INVASION OF THE CITIES

// Workshops für darstellende Künstler*innen //
 
Le Jeu Clownesque
„Clown sein ist ein Zustand, keine Funktion“ (Pierre Etaix). Vom 6. bis 10. April 2020 ermöglicht der Workshop Le Jeu Clownesque den Teilnehmenden die eigenen persönlichen Schwächen zugunsten der Stärken ihres clownischen Charakters zu erkunden. Ziel ist es, die eigene Clown-Figur zu entdecken und den Zustand des Clown-Sein zu erforschen. In Übungen alleine, mit Partner*innen, in Stille, mit Musik und auch mit Sprache.
„Wir werden Grimassen und Gemeinheiten jagen, um die Momente der Gnade zu beobachten und das Vergängliche zu schmecken.“ Christophe Herrada, Workshopleiter
 
Die wichtigsten Informationen im Überblick:
Wann?
06. – 10.04.2020
10 – 17 Uhr (inkl. Mittagspause)
Wo?
Schaulust Bremen
Beim Handelsmuseum 9
28195 Bremen
Leitung: Christophe Herrada (Belgien)
Sprache: Englisch
Anzahl Teilnehmer*innen: 15
Gebühren: kostenfrei
 
Wer kann teilnehmen?
Teilnehmen können Künstler*innen verschiedenster darstellender Sparten (Tänzer*innen, Musiker*innen, Schauspieler*innen, Zirkuskünstler*innen, Clowns, etc.) mit Interesse an Clownerie und Physical Theatre und dem Wunsch nach Entdeckung oder Entwicklung.
 
Workshop-Leitung
Christophe Herrada, Sänger (Royal Conservatory of Mons) und Schauspieler Conservatoire de Luxembourg) in Belgien, arbeitete bereits mit einer Vielzahl international renommierter Künstler*innen zusammen. Am Königlichen Konservatorium in Brüssel unterrichtet er im Departement Theater und lehrt Kurse verschiedener Theaterpraxen, wie zum Beispiel Clownerie, Commedia dell’arte, Textarbeit, Körper, Stimme uvm.
 
Anmeldungen werden entgegen genommen, solange Plätze verfügbar sind. Wir bitten um möglichst frühzeitige und verbindliche Anmeldungen!
 
#2 Fantastic Village People
Vom 04. – 08.05.2020 findet im theaterkontor Bremen ein darstellender Workshop mit abschließender Präsentation im öffentlichen Raum statt. Die Teilnehmenden werden in zwei Gruppen mit den Schwerpunkten Physical Theatre und Tanz oder Stimmarbeit und Improvisation unterteilt und mit je einem internationalen Künstler arbeiten. Die Gruppen werden an einigen Punkten zusammengeführt. Der Fokus dieses Workshops liegt vor allem auf dem Entfalten der eigenen Kreativität und Improvisation.
 
Die wichtigsten Informationen im Überblick:
Wann?
04. – 08.05.2020
14 – 18 Uhr (Physical Theatre und Tanz)
17 – 21 Uhr (Stimmarbeit und Improvisation)
Wo?
theaterkontor Bremen
Schildstr. 21
28203 Bremen
Leitung: Jordi L. Vidal (Belgien), Matteo Belli (Italien)
Teilnehmerzahl: 8 – 16 Personen pro Gruppe
Sprache: Englisch
Gebühren: kostenfrei
 
Wer kann teilnehmen?
Teilnehmen können Künstler*innen verschiedenster darstellender Sparten (Tänzer*innen, Schauspieler*innen, Zirkuskünstler*innen, Clowns, etc.) mit Interesse an Tanz, Physical Theatre und Sprache.
 
Workshopleitung:
Jordi L. Vidal ist ein in Belgien lebender Künstler mit Erfahrung in multidisziplinärer Arbeit. Er arbeitet mit verschiedensten Bewegungsformen unter Beeinflussung von Ballett, zeitgenössischem Tanz, Choreographie sowie schauspielerischen Techniken wie beispielsweise dem Physical Theatre. Neben zahlreichen Kollaborationen arbeitet Jordi seit 30 Jahren auch als Lehrer für Tanz und Physical Theatre.
 
Matteo Belli ist ein italienischer Schauspieler, Pantomime-Künstler und Regisseur.
Neben seiner Ausbildung als Pantomime und Schauspieler, promovierte er an der Universität Bologna in Moderner Literatur und verbindet seitdem seine Leidenschaft für Sprache mit Musik und visuellen Künsten. Neben seinen Tätigkeiten als Schauspieler, Produzent und Lehrer, widmet er sich der Resonanzforschung im Schauspiel. 
 
Anmeldungen werden entgegen genommen, solange noch Plätze verfügbar sind. Wir bitten um möglichst frühzeitige und verbindliche Anmeldungen!
 
Poetic Invasion of the Cities (PIC)
Die Workshops werden von LA STRADA – Internationales Festival der Straßenkünste organisiert und sind Teil des EU-geförderten Netzwerkprojekts Poetic Invasion of the Cities. PIC beschreitet neue Wege in Produktion, Zugänglichkeit und Rezeption der professionellen Straßenkünste, bezieht alle Kunstformen mit ein und interpretiert sie neu. Im Rahmen dieses Projekts kollaboriert LA STRADA mit Straßenkunstfestivals aus Rumänien und Italien. Gemeinsam mit den Projektpartnern werden unter anderem jährlich Workshops zu bestimmten Themenfeldern angeboten.
 

// Über das Projekt PIC //


POETIC INVASION OF THE CITIES (PIC) ist ein Projekt, das unter der Projektleitung der Stadt Montegranaro gemeinsam mit dem Teatrul National Radu Stanca (RO), dem Veregra Street Festival (IT) und Open Street aisbl (BE) realisiert wird. Um innovative Wege in Produktion, Zugänglichkeit und Rezeption zu beschreiten, bedient sich PIC der Qualitäten der professionellen Straßenkünste. Als multidisziplinäres Projekt bezieht PIC alle Formen der Kunst ein und interpretiert sie neu. An ungewöhnlichen Orten werden neue Formen der Open-Air-Kunst inszeniert.

Das auf drei Jahre angelegte Projekt sieht verschiedene Aktionslinien vor:

Zugänglichkeit:
Die Vorstellungen sind allen Interessierten zugänglich und finden an unterschiedlichen Orten in den beteiligten Städten statt. Die beteiligten Festivals zeigen ein gesondertes PIC-Programm, und es gibt darüberhinaus ein europäisches Showcase-Festival für urbane darstellende Kunst.

Teilen:
Ein professionelles Netzwerk der beteiligten Festivals und ortsansässigen Institutionen initiieren Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum. Zuschauerteilhabe und ungewöhnliche Spielorte sind Teil des Projekts.

Digitalisierung:
Förderung des digitalen Ansatzes in der Branche. Die Zuschauer*innen können über QR-Codes aktiv auf der PIC-Webseite an einer Abstimmung teilnehmen, um einer der Künstlergruppen eine Teilnahme an einem Festival in einem anderen europäischen Land zu ermöglichen.

Ausbildung:
Im Rahmen von interdisziplinären Workshops werden Techniken der urbanen darstellenden Kunst vermittelt und im Sinne des europäischen Gedankens internationale Zusammenarbeit gefördert.
Username:
Passwort: